Oyo NSCDC command commissions new area, strengthens security at grassroot level

Oyo NSCDC command commissions new area, strengthens security at grassroot level


The Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps (NSCDC), Oyo State Command on Tuesday, commissioned Area ‘K’ Command, a new area with office at Iresaadu Ogbomosho Local Government area of Oyo State.

Dr Michael Adaralewa and representatives of other service commanders in the State were on ground to commission the new area office.

Happy Diamond Age

In a release electronically signed by CDPRO, Oyindamola Okuneye, the new Area is ostensibly aimed at protecting lives and property of the people of the area.

The commissioning of a new area is one of the visions of Commandant General of the Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps, Dr Ahmed Abubakar Audi OFR, Mni, for the Corps to be more direct to the citizens for grassroot protection

The CG had approved the establishment of the Area “K” command office as a means of consolidating on the commendable efforts of the Oyo State Government, Ogbomosho Local Government and security actors in the state.

The newly commissioned Area “K” command office in Iresaadu shall superintend over six (6) divisions which are:

Speaking, Commandant Adaralewa assured the people of the area of Command’s readiness to make available all necessary material both human and material resources to ensure the protection of lives and property and work in collaboration with other security agencies for the maintenance of law and order.

ALSO READ  Navigating Climate Change Off the Political Course

Dignitaries at the events includes:
1. Chairman Surulere Local Government. Iresaadu- Hon. Isaiah Adegbite.
2. Aresaapa of Iresaapa- HRM Oba Moses Olayiwola Ajiboye.
3. Oba Olosu of Osu- Oba Adeniyi Adetunji.
4. Oba Alarolu of Arolu- Oba Adebayo.
5. Oba Olumogele of Mogele- Oba Kazeem Olapade.
6. Oba Aregba of Iregba- Oba Gbadegesin Sunday
7. Oba Olowosoke of Olowosoke- Oba Yunisa Oyeniyi
8. Olujado of ijado-oba- Alhaji A.O Adigbile

Sister Agencies present are; The Nigeria Police Force, Nigeria Immigration Service, DSS, Federal Road Safety Corps, Amotekun and other stakeholders and Union executives in Surulere Local Government Area.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button